News & Events

News & Events

Guru Utsav 2019

Mysore Sahodays School Complex(MSSC) held ‘Guru Utsav, the annual teachers’ day celebrations of the member schools of MSSC on 14th September 2019 at Open Auditorium of Mahajana Public School, Mysuru. In every ‘Guru Utsav’ celebrations, MSSC felicitates one eminent educationist of the city. This year Mr. Anantha Kumar, the Managing Trustee of Divya Deepa Charitable Trust was felicitated for his outstanding contribution in the field of education through his non conventional school ‘Kaliyuva Mane’. Prof Venkatesha Murthy, Dean, Research and Head, Department of Extension Education Regional Institute of Education, Mysuru was the key note speaker. There was cultural programme form the teachers of member schools of sahoadaya soon after the formal function. More than one thousand educators participated to witness the tribute to teachers

CBSE School Principal's Interaction with RO Bengaluru, Regional Office

Mysore Sahodaya School Complex has organized, ‘CBSE School Principal’s Interaction with Regional Officer’, Mr. Tarun Kumar of Regional Office Bengaluru, on 3rd August 2019. Mr. Tarun Kumar presented his speech using powerpoint presentation. At the end of his speech he has answered all the questions raised by the CBSE School Principals. The school leaders from Mysore, Mandya, Hassan, Shimogga, K. R Nagara and other cities attended this meeting. Prof Krishnan Kutty, Chairman, Amrita Vidya Peedam took session on the topic ‘Fish Philosophy’. Dr. Sharada Chandrasekaran, Principal, Whitefiled Global School Bangalore took session on ‘Hubs of Learning’. Br. Anand Shenoi, the Chairman of Amrita Vishwa Vidya Peedam, was the guest of honour. President of MSSC thanked RO Benglauru for his time and interaction with the Principals. He also thanked Amrita Vishwa Vidya Peedam, Coimbatore for their association with MSSC.

General Body Meeting

General Body Meeting of Mysore Sahodays School Complex was held on 19th January 2019 at Podar International School, Mysore. The main agenda for the meeting was to take decision with regard to organizing National Conference for School Leaders at Infosys campus, Mysore. The decision was made to organize the conference. The other points of the agenda were discussed.

One Day Workshop for Principals

MSSC has organized one day workshop for the school leaders of its member schools on the topic ‘Target and Goal Setting for New Generation Schools. The workshop was held on 11th December 2018 at Hotel Pai Vista. Mr. Joji Paul, the Principal of Benchmark International School Tirur, Kerala was the resource person for the session. Mr. Joji Paul’s input with regard to living up to the needs and requirements of present generation was well received by all the participants. MSSC express heartfelt gratitude to Macmillan Education for sponsoring the whole programme at the venue.


A Teacher, plays an important role in the life of any children under his/her care. This noble profession has its own respect in the society and expectations. To express gratitude to whole of the teaching community, MSSC has organizes ‘Guru Utsav’ every year. On 8th September 2018, Guru Ursav was held at ‘Rajendra Kala Mandir, Mysore’. On the day MSSC has felicitated Dr. S Venkatesan, a renowned educationist working for All India Institute for Speech and Hearing, Mysore. Yogashree Dr. B.R Seetharam, Founder Director- ‘Paramahamsa Yoga Therapy Center’, has given key note address to motivate the teachers. More than one thousand teachers from around 55 CBSE schools have attended this programme.

Annual General Body Meeting July 2018

The annual general body meeting of Mysore Sahodaya School Complex was held on 21st July 2018 at Hotel Pai Vista, Mysore. All the office bearers who have completed two years of their respective offices, handed over their charge to the new office bearers. Mr. Krishna Bangera, Principal of Podar International School Mysore became the new President and Mr. William Pushparaj S, the Principal of Shikshkarni Central School became the Vice President of MSSC. Mr. Sivakumar Principal of Mysore West Lions Sevaniketan School was elected as new Secretary of MSSC. Mr. Bhutesh, Principal of Mahabodhi School became the new treasurer and Ms. Nagaveni, Principal of Delhi Public School became the joint secretary with immediate effect. Ms. M. S Rajeshwari Iyer, Principal Mahajan Public School and Ms. Seema K.P, Principal of Sharada Public School continued their office as Executive members. The new executive committee members selected are Ms. Elizabeth Thomas, Principal of St Joseph’s Central School, Yelawala, Mr. Pavan Kumar N.R, Principal of Viveka School of Excellence and Dr. B. Nirupama, Principal of Netaji Public School.